Mama Geek

Toys!

Posted on: October 13, 2009

At yoga today, Penny rolled over, grabbed a toy, and rolled back onto her back (…) to play with it.

I laughed out loud, falling right out of my cross-legged position.

Yes, toys – particularly crunchy ones and plastic links – are now awesome in our household. They entertain while in the walker, while on the ground, while in the car seat – they are just amazing. For everyone.

For Penny – oh wow listen crunch rattle clink!

For me – both more time to make dinner and the entertainment from watching her. To see her grab that weird crunchy elephant square thing, look it in the face, then shake it to hear the rattle inside and smile – it absolutely makes me glow from the inside.

I knew I would love having a baby, but I never knew it would just keep getting better. 4 months is amazing. I can’t wait to see what next week will bring.

Leave a Reply

Pages

