Mama Geek

Baby’s First Sunburn

Posted on: April 6, 2009

Things Not To Do While Pregnant: Accidentally fall asleep outside with your shirt pulled up.

Yesterday was one of the first beautiful spring days – really warm, almost hot in the sun. Huzby and I sat outside for lunch on a break from the ongoing construction. I fell asleep – as I am wont to do these days whenever I sit down for a few moments – and Huzby left me there to be nice. I love the feeling of the sun on my poor stretched skin, so I pulled my shirt up to soak up some rays.

And stayed that way for about an hour.

Today, my poor stretched tummy feels a bit tighter due to the slight pink hue it has taken on. And I have learned another valuable lesson – either put on sunscreen or leave my damn shirt on when laying in the sun.

You would have thought that was self-evident.

Leave a Reply

Pages

