Mama Geek

Warmer Weather to Come

Posted on: March 16, 2009

I really do love winter – snowy days that you can stay inside and make cookies, or just an excuse for a lazy night in. However, I am ready for spring now. We have had a few teases of warm weather and they have really gotten me in the mood for lighter clothes. Of course, that means finding shirts that fit over my stomach other than my husband’s sweat shirts, but that is another matter.

It also means that taxes need to get done, which is what I have been doing all day today. My brain is fried.

The one good thing is that the brewfest yesterday turned out to be not so great, which makes me feel a bit better about missing it. Philly Beer Week is over, so now I can look forward to attending next year with the whole crowd.

And tomorrow I have to take a glucose tolerance test, which made me just realize that the sour watermelon candy I am eating is probably not the best idea. I am off to find something healthy and low in sugar for the rest of the evening.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Pages

